

Working together with our community

Special Council Minutes

The Corporation of Norfolk County

February 10, 2021 3:00 p.m. Electronic Meeting Hosted by Haldimand County

Present: Mayor Kristal Chopp, Tom Masschaele, Michael Columbus,

Chris Van Paassen, Ian Rabbitts, Amy Martin

Absent with Regrets: Ryan Taylor, Kim Huffman

Also Present: Ken Hewitt, Stewart Patterson, John Metcalfe, Dan

Lawrence, Tony Dalimonte, Rob Shirton, Bernie Corbett, Jason Burgess, Craig Manley, Jason Godby, Shelley Darlington, Andy Grozelle, Dan Lawrence, Jerri Whiting, John Metcalfe, Mark Meritt, Phil Mete, David Pressey, Brandon Hedges, Tyson Haedrich, Merissa Bolka, Larry

Conrad, Evelyn Eichenbaum

Approval of Agenda/Changes to the Agenda (Item 1)

The agenda was approved as presented.

Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest (Item 2)

None were disclosed.

Closed Session (Item 3)

A) Presentation

Re: Unsolicited proposal related to the purchase of a landfill site

1. (Van Paassen/Martin)

THAT Council move into Closed Session at 3:03 p.m. pursuant to Section 239(2) (c) of the Municipal Act 2001 as the subject matter pertains to a proposed or pending acquisition or disposition of land by the municipality or local board.

Carried.

THAT Council reconvene in open session at 4:58 p.m.

Carried.

3. (Martin/Rabbitts)

THAT the presentation respecting an unsolicited proposal related to the purchase of a landfill site be received as information and remain confidential.

Carried.

Confirming By-Law (Item 4)

A) By-Law 2021-15

Being a By-Law to Confirm the Proceedings of the Special Council of Norfolk County at this Special Council Meeting Held on the 10th Day of February, 2021.

4. (Van Paassen/Martin)

THAT By-Law 2021-15 Being a By-Law to Confirm the Proceedings of the Council of Norfolk County at this Special Council Meeting Held on the 10th Day of February, 2021. be approved, signed by the Mayor and Clerk and affixed with the Corporate Seal.

Carried.

Adjournment (Item 13)

5.	(Martin/	Van P	aassen)
U.	IVICILIIII	v all i	uusseii

THAT Council be adjourned at 5:00 pm.

Carried.

County Clerk	 Mayor	
County Clork	Mayor	